YACVic is governed by a volunteer board of governance that always includes four young people under the age of 26, as stipulated by the YACVic Constitution. The Board comprises three officers (chairperson, deputy chairperson and treasurer) along with four general Board members, including a rural representative, who are elected by YACVic’s members at the annual general meeting (AGM). At the first meeting after the AGM the board members decide the officer roles for the coming year.

YACVic’s Board guides the strategic direction of the organisation under its governance framework while the chief executive officer manages YACVic’s day-to-day activities and decisions, and reports back to the Board. The Board is the ultimate authority for the successful operation of YACVic.

Board members


Kerrie Loveless

With over twenty years’ experience in the youth and community sector, Kerrie has worked and volunteered within a range of community organisations, as well as state and local government. These roles have been located in both inner city and urban fringe communities and have included running group programs, providing individual support, developing policy, leading and managing services.

Kerrie is a passionate advocate for the inclusion of young people in all aspects of civic and community life.

Deputy Chairperson

Alexandra Neill

Alexandra Neill works at the ABC on youth impact projects, including Takeover Melbourne, Heywire and Trailblazers. She is also on the board of the National Young Writers Festival, and has been involved in various youth focused arts organisations. She is passionate about ensuring young people are given the opportunities and agency to have their voices heard in their communities. 


Peter Glynn

Peter is Melbourne born and bred and is married with two young children.

Peter is a Partner at Deloitte Australia. He leads the Private Audit business in Melbourne overseeing more than 20 Partners and Directors and a team of more than 100 people. Peter regularly advises Boards and C-suites on audit & financial reporting, acquisitions and complex corporate transactions and corporate governance matters.

Rural Representative

Tessa Jenkins

Tessa, currently works for the NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme) in her hometown of Moe. She is a part of the Latrobe Youth Space Governance Committee. Tessa is a passionate advocate for equal access to education, transport, health services & employment. Living in a regional town is the reason she is particularly interested in issues faced by young people living in rural Victoria.

After leaving school she worked studied and volunteered in the community services sector.

Executive Members

Katerina Dandanis

Katerina is an Associate at Allens, and has been a member of YACVic's Board since April 2016. She holds a Bachelor of Laws (Hons) and a Bachelor of Science from Monash University. As a current member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Katerina completed the Foundations of Directorship course in 2018.

Katerina passionately advocates for equal access and opportunity for all young people in Victoria. Her commitment to young people, particularly young people with disabilities, has grown through her involvement in the steering committee of the Youth Disability Advocacy Service between 2012 and 2017.

Kareem El-Ansary*

Kareem is a passionate advocate for young people. He has worked for a number of youth-run organisations across Victoria and is currently CEO of the Asia-Pacific Youth Organisation (APYO), a non-profit organisation seeking to enhance youth participation in policy making across the Asia-Pacific region. Prior to this role, he worked with Oaktree Foundation, Australia’s largest youth-run organisation and National Director of the ‘Live Below the Line’ campaign.

Kareem graduated holds a Bachelor of Arts (political science, international relations and communications) from the University of Melbourne. In 2018 he was named a ‘global shaper’ by the World Economic Forum. Kareem has a deep passion for empowering young people, building their capacity and affording them equal access to opportunities.

Natasha Ritchie*

Natasha is the managing director of Titjimbat (Teachabout Inc.), a youth-led not-for-profit organisation that facilitates community programs in remote communities in the Northern Territory during school holiday periods. She has Bachelors of Law and International Relations and a pre-masters thesis focusing on human rights law. Natasha is a member of the Australian Lawyers for Human Rights Indigenous and Women and Girls subcommittees, and in 2017 was named a Young Social Pioneer by the Foundation for Young Australians.

Natasha is passionate about supporting and creating equal opportunities for all young people across Victoria, and she is currently working with the Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency (VACCA).

Becc Brooker

Becc has been a member of YACVic's Board since late 2019. Becc is currently the Youth Participation Coordinator at headspace National, and has held roles previously with YACVic Rural, YMCA Victoria, the Victorian Department of Health and Human Services, and batyr. 

Becc is passionate about ensuring young people have the tools, resources, and knowledge available to live lives they value. In 2009, Becc got her first taste of youth participation as a participant in the Victorian Youth Parliament Program and went on to be a part of leading the program for seven years. After a small stint in the Victorian Public Sector, Becc found her place in the community services and continues to work to amplify the voices of young people. 

Tim Harte*

Tim’s lived experience as an NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme) participant, disability pensioner and rural young person drives his commitment to empowering the voice and agency of young people. Tim has tertiary qualifications in performing arts and science and has a background in disability, social & environmental justice activism and currently holds roles in Landcare, Australian Youth Climate Coalition, and the Deakin University Environmental Justice Club. Tim is a member of the YACVic Youth Mental Health working group, the Commonwealth Children and Youth Disability Network (specifically through their IDEAS capacity-building program) and the Corangamite Youth Advisory Group.

Georgina Oxley*

Georgina is a small business owner, local government Councillor and 2 term Mayor. When she was elected Mayor she was the youngest female Mayor in Australia's history and one of the youngest Councillors elected in the State of Victoria. Georgina is passionate about ensuring that young people have a voice and a seat at the table when decisions are being made and a passionate advocate for gender equality and the prevention of family violence. In her spare time, Georgina loves playing basketball and watching good movies. 

*Denotes young person